Virtual Skipper Forum Index Virtual Skipper
Virtual Skipper - Official Forum
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

[SOLVED] VSK Graphic Card Probs - Card List & Workaro
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Virtual Skipper Forum Index -> Technical Issues
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Raskil
mousse


Joined: 30 Aug 2016
Posts: 38

PostPosted: 31 Aug 2016 21:51    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thx Camster. Maybe add a link to the solution post in your first post? The fix post might get cluttered with other posts over time.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Camster
Moderator


Joined: 09 Dec 2005
Posts: 1636
Location: Scotland

PostPosted: 31 Aug 2016 22:33    Post subject: Reply with quote

OK It's done Sourire Good idea
_________________
Sandy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
T.J.R
mousse


Joined: 08 May 2016
Posts: 14

PostPosted: 01 Sep 2016 18:16    Post subject: Reply with quote

Raskil wrote:
Glad I could help.


Been looking for a solution for almost a year, of course now I've got find a solution for the blury texture problem but at least I can play now which is a bonus.

Camster wrote:
If this impresses T.J.R. then maybe it works!

Thanks Raskil! I changed topic title to reflect that solution has been found


Certainly does Sourire
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Raskil
mousse


Joined: 30 Aug 2016
Posts: 38

PostPosted: 01 Sep 2016 18:19    Post subject: Reply with quote

T.J.R wrote:

Been looking for a solution for almost a year, of course now I've got find a solution for the blury texture problem but at least I can play now which is a bonus.


Can you elaborate more on that problem? Maybe I can provide a fix for this aswell.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
T.J.R
mousse


Joined: 08 May 2016
Posts: 14

PostPosted: 01 Sep 2016 18:44    Post subject: Reply with quote

Raskil wrote:
T.J.R wrote:

Been looking for a solution for almost a year, of course now I've got find a solution for the blury texture problem but at least I can play now which is a bonus.


Can you elaborate more on that problem? Maybe I can provide a fix for this aswell.


Hmm maybe; I shall explain, way back when I (8 years ago) when I was more active doing videos ( https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLixRiiUygAMfA2DsnXPFT3jzVX4TxbxTn ) I'd get the effect over the boat radar area from time to time very in frequent, so it didn't really bother me all that much.

I got a laptop about 3 years ago with an HD4000 VSK worked well enough, but the menu area, and boat textures where a little off blurry a little disheartened by it but hey it was a laptop what did I expect.

Roll on to today, latest GTX 970 4Gb (reads as 3Gb) 16Gb ram running on Windows 10, I kind of expect this beast to eat the game up for breakfast, I actually kind of jokingly said to myself "I'm going to get emails from this PC telling me it's bored of my VSK antics, I need something else to do", it's actually the most powerful beast of a machine I've ever owned.

Anyway as also a boat skinner I know somethings off when I see something like this; https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TlZrMQi9d5w don't forget to click the 1080p or youtube will do some extra blurr just to be a pain. (oh and yeah that's my music thumping away in the background ) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=h6aQeZvyBqI it's that tune just in case you was getting into it, hate it when tunes just end in the middle I'm sure others might do too.

Hope that helps...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Raskil
mousse


Joined: 30 Aug 2016
Posts: 38

PostPosted: 01 Sep 2016 18:55    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ok, I actually don't have that issue, so it's hard to test. But if you like, there are a few fixes from the ACTK that could help in your situation.


From the menue where you added the ForceDirectDrawemulation Fix, there is a next button, which gets you to an even larger list of fixes. Add those:

CorrectCreateIcon
CoorectcreateSurface
DirectXTrimTextureFormats
EmulateDirectDrawSync
EmulateDrawText

Save the fix config and install the database again and try it out. If that still will not help try this fix:

GlobalMemoryStatus2GB

The fix is in the large fix list aswell. Dont forget to save and install the database and test it.

Let me hear if that helps your cause.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
T.J.R
mousse


Joined: 08 May 2016
Posts: 14

PostPosted: 01 Sep 2016 19:06    Post subject: Reply with quote

Raskil wrote:
Ok, I actually don't have that issue, so it's hard to test. But if you like, there are a few fixes from the ACTK that could help in your situation.


From the menue where you added the ForceDirectDrawemulation Fix, there is a next button, which gets you to an even larger list of fixes. Add those:

CorrectCreateIcon
CoorectcreateSurface
DirectXTrimTextureFormats
EmulateDirectDrawSync
EmulateDrawText

Save the fix config and install the database again and try it out. If that still will not help try this fix:

GlobalMemoryStatus2GB

The fix is in the large fix list aswell. Dont forget to save and install the database and test it.

Let me hear if that helps your cause.


Sadly no change..
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Raskil
mousse


Joined: 30 Aug 2016
Posts: 38

PostPosted: 01 Sep 2016 19:13    Post subject: Reply with quote

In the Game Config, before the actual game starts, there is a tab called "Game" is it all set to the max possible entry?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
T.J.R
mousse


Joined: 08 May 2016
Posts: 14

PostPosted: 01 Sep 2016 19:17    Post subject: Reply with quote

Raskil wrote:
In the Game Config, before the actual game starts, there is a tab called "Game" is it all set to the max possible entry?


Sea Quality : Very High
Boats Quality : All High
Team Mates : All Boats
Boat Wakes : All Boats
Background Quality : High
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Raskil
mousse


Joined: 30 Aug 2016
Posts: 38

PostPosted: 01 Sep 2016 19:21    Post subject: Reply with quote

Do you have any sort of software or NVidia Driver Settings that enforces Anti-Aliasing or especially Anisotropic filtering?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
T.J.R
mousse


Joined: 08 May 2016
Posts: 14

PostPosted: 01 Sep 2016 19:42    Post subject: Reply with quote

Raskil wrote:
Do you have any sort of software or NVidia Driver Settings that enforces Anti-Aliasing or especially Anisotropic filtering?


It's not actually an entry in the Program Settings [tab] so I guess it'd have to be using the global settings;

Before:
[img]http://imgur.com/VLdMGNK[/img]
[img]http://imgur.com/94QAD4M[/img]

After:
[img]http://imgur.com/JXhOtTF[/img]

Presuming I turned the right thing off, it didn't have any effect.

(btw: thanks for your efforts on this) Surpris
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Raskil
mousse


Joined: 30 Aug 2016
Posts: 38

PostPosted: 01 Sep 2016 22:35    Post subject: Reply with quote

Someone on the forum says that moving the agp slider to 100% in the games compatibility settings solved the blurry texture problem for him. Did you try that?

Other than that, I came across some stuff that you propably already tried
- Make sure nvidida stereoscopic 3d is disabled
- Make sure in nvidia control panel that display scaling is disabled.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
T.J.R
mousse


Joined: 08 May 2016
Posts: 14

PostPosted: 02 Sep 2016 3:45    Post subject: Reply with quote

Raskil wrote:
Someone on the forum says that moving the agp slider to 100% in the games compatibility settings solved the blurry texture problem for him. Did you try that?

Other than that, I came across some stuff that you propably already tried
- Make sure nvidida stereoscopic 3d is disabled
- Make sure in nvidia control panel that display scaling is disabled.


AGP at 100% for some odd reason I've always biffed it to the right as a matter of installation process.

nvidia stereoscopic 3d is disabled & display scaling is disabled, you know if I didn't know better it almost feels from this end that any change doesn't actually effect the game, weird.. probably me just being paranoid about boats on starboard Sourire
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Raskil
mousse


Joined: 30 Aug 2016
Posts: 38

PostPosted: 02 Sep 2016 8:24    Post subject: Reply with quote

Unfortunatly I'm out of ideas.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
T.J.R
mousse


Joined: 08 May 2016
Posts: 14

PostPosted: 02 Sep 2016 8:42    Post subject: Reply with quote

Raskil wrote:
Unfortunatly I'm out of ideas.


Thanks for your relentless efforts though most appreciated.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Virtual Skipper Forum Index -> Technical Issues All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9  Next
Page 4 of 9

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

Anti Bot Question MOD - phpBB MOD against Spam Bots
Blocked registrations / posts: 451361 / 0