Virtual Skipper Forum Index Virtual Skipper
Virtual Skipper - Official Forum
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

installing the paid for vsk5

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Virtual Skipper Forum Index -> Technical Issues
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
artwales
mousse


Joined: 29 Jul 2006
Posts: 35
Location: northwales

PostPosted: 22 Apr 2017 10:25    Post subject: installing the paid for vsk5 Reply with quote

I have just bought a windows 10 lap top and installed the free vsk with no problem, I prefer the full game ie the paid for one so have just bought it
my problem is that I have downloaded the installation files and saved them in documents , have opened and installed vsk 1 file but the 2 file ie bin is giving me problems. can some kind person advise exactly what I have to do to open and install the bin file
ive been playing vsk many many years on my desktop and had no problems then, Sandy has written in a previous post to install free download manager ive tried that with no success

please help art wales
_________________
a mason
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address
Alx
Matelot


Joined: 14 May 2010
Posts: 112

PostPosted: 22 Apr 2017 15:03    Post subject: Reply with quote

You don't do anything with the .bin file, the setup uses it to install the game...

You just double click on the VSK5_Setup.exe and once game installed, you need to also install the VSK5 Patch1 setup and that's it
_________________
www.trickywinds.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
artwales
mousse


Joined: 29 Jul 2006
Posts: 35
Location: northwales

PostPosted: 22 Apr 2017 16:37    Post subject: vsk5 set up Reply with quote

hi alex
ive already done what you say , it loads the game but asks for activation number I type that in the box but the ok button is greyed out ie not working the retry and cancel buttons work and that is as far as I can go
any ideas cheers

art
_________________
a mason
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address
Camster
Moderator


Joined: 09 Dec 2005
Posts: 1647
Location: Scotland

PostPosted: 23 Apr 2017 9:11    Post subject: Reply with quote

If the free game works ok then there is no reason why the same computer should not run the paid for game.

If you can see the request for the activation code, I think there is no corruption in your file download. On other times that the download has been corrupted, the file wont run at all.

So my guess is that something is wrong with the info you are putting on the activation page. Have another really careful look at it because it's all I can think of.
_________________
Sandy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Alx
Matelot


Joined: 14 May 2010
Posts: 112

PostPosted: 23 Apr 2017 19:49    Post subject: Reply with quote

If I remember correctly because it's been years, it asks you activation code, email, password

Something you insert must be wrong...

On another note, whenever I want to format my pc or transfer the game data to a new machine, I just make a backup of the whole My Documents/VSK so that I can paste that into the new Documents/VSK when I do a clean install... in that way I transfer all my previous data, skins, profiles, avatars, results, etc. and when u first start the game I also do not need to put in the activation codes since you just paste you old profile
_________________
www.trickywinds.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
artwales
mousse


Joined: 29 Jul 2006
Posts: 35
Location: northwales

PostPosted: 25 Apr 2017 15:31    Post subject: vsk5 paid for game Reply with quote

thanks alx and sandy

problem solved you were both right , in the activation panel I had typed
one item as an 0 when it should have been a D a silly mistake age
related lol

thank you both

art
_________________
a mason
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address
Camster
Moderator


Joined: 09 Dec 2005
Posts: 1647
Location: Scotland

PostPosted: 25 Apr 2017 16:35    Post subject: Reply with quote

Glad you solved the problem - that kind of thing is easily done at any age!

CU online

Sandy
_________________
Sandy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Virtual Skipper Forum Index -> Technical Issues All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

Anti Bot Question MOD - phpBB MOD against Spam Bots
Blocked registrations / posts: 468329 / 0